2022 T-R All-Area Volleyball Teams announced

G-R’s Paula Kelley Co-Coach of the Year

The Times-Republican newspaper recently announced its 2022 All-Area Volleyball Team selections which include Gladbrook-Reinbeck head coach Paula Kelley as Co-Coach of the Year alongside North Tama’s head coach Channing Halstead. Both coaches received the same honor in 2021.

G-R’s Ava Wyatt was selected as Player of the Year, while several of her teammates including Megan Cooley, Emma McClintock, Kennedy Brant, and Breehan Dubberke were also highlighted.

GMG outside hitter Adelyn Sienknecht was also selected. See the full list below.

2022 T-R All-Area Volleyball Team

Player of the Year — Ava Wyatt, sr., Gladbrook-Reinbeck

Co-Coaches of the Year — Channing Halstead, North Tama, and Paula Kelley, Gladbrook-Reinbeck


Sydney Anderson, jr., S, BCLUW; Megan Cooley, sr., MH, Gladbrook-Reinbeck; Shae Ewoldt, sr., OH, North Tama; Emma McClintock, sr., S, Gladbrook-Reinbeck; Jadyn Rausch, sr., S, North Tama; Breanna Sebetka, sr., MH, North Tama.


Kennedy Brant, fr., MH, Gladbrook-Reinbeck; Josie deNeui, jr., S, West Marshall; Addison Hochstetler, fr., L, North Tama; Khloe Shipley, sr., S, Marshalltown; Callie Swanson, jr., DS, BCLUW; Lainey Willenbring, sr., OH, North Tama.


Kortney Babinat, sr., OH, South Tama; Faith Bandstra, sr., S, East Marshall; Briar Blake, so., MH, North Tama; Breehan Dubberke, sr., L, Gladbrook-Reinbeck; Avery Evertson, so., MH, West Marshall; Izzy Hallett, jr., DS, North Tama; Halie Hohnstein, jr., MH, West Marshall; Mallori Jones, jr., RS, BCLUW; Amaya Moore, jr., MH, Marshalltown; Say Paw, sr., L, Marshalltown; Ella Roush, jr., MH, Marshalltown; Adelyn Sienknecht, jr., OH, GMG.