Gladbrook-Reinbeck NHS inducts new members

Gladbrook-Reinbeck National Honor Society members include, front row (l-r): Drake Blakesley, Caleb Egesdal, Wesley Latchman, Emma McClintock, Rachael Quackenbush, Ashlyn Moore, Luke Riffey, Paul Brockett, Brandon Strohbehn, Zane Stice; back row: Makenna Cooper, Naomi Clark, Mahayla Olson, Megan Cooley, Trinity Dzieweczyński, Katie Clark, Breehan Dubberke, Ava Wyatt, Brooke Peterson, Emma Fleshner, Karlie Rickert, Henry Mussig, William Kiburis, Nick Tscherter. The NHS chapter held an induction ceremony at the G-R Auditorium on March 10. – Photo provided

A new crop of G-R Rebels have joined the ranks of the Gladbrook-Reinbeck National Honor Society.

At 7:30pm on March 10 the Gladbrook-Reinbeck Chapter of the National Honor Society met with family and friends to induct its 17 new members.

The ceremony was introduced by the faculty advisor, Jennifer Strohbehn. After a brief introduction, the returning members read excerpts about the four pillars of the National Honor Society. The pillars are scholarship, service, leadership and character.

Students with a grade point average above 3.5 and no Good Conduct Code violations were invited to apply for entry into the chapter. These students then showed their competency in the other pillars by being involved in at least two extra curricular activities while in high school, completed at least 10 community service hours per year in high school and an essay about their leadership skills.

New inductees signed the chapter registration book. Parents and other guests then got a chance to take some pictures and congratulate their students. Mrs. Rowe and her Advanced Foods Students prepared baked goods for the reception to celebrate these young people’s achievements.

New Inductees

*Drake Blakesley

Naomi Clark

Megan Cooley

Makenna Cooper

Breehan Dubberke

*Trinity Dzieweczyński

Caleb Egesdal

William Kiburis

Wesley Latchman

Emma McClintock

Ashlyn Moore

Henry Mussig

*Mahayla Olson

Rachael Quackenbush

Luke Riffey

Nicholas Tscherter

Ava Wyatt

Returning Members

*Paul Brockett

*Kathyrn Clark

*Emma Fleshner

*Brooke Peterson

*Karlie Rickert

*Zane Stice

*Brandon Strohbehn

*denotes senior members