Woodbury, Kupka, and Gill receive All Conference honors

GARWIN – Three Green Mountain-Garwin boys basketball players have received Iowa Star South All Conference honors.

Senior Jabari Woodbury was named as a first team selection this season, while his teammates sophomore Rider Kupka and senior Kaleb Gill received second team and honorable mention picks, respectively.

Woodbury led his team with 385 points including eight 3-pointers, 178 rebounds, 100 assists, 76 steals, and three blocks. During the 2023-24 season, Woodbury achieved both his 500th career rebound and his 1,000th career point.

Kupka notched 233 points this season, 96 rebounds, 63 assists, 48 steals, and six blocks; Gill had 196 points, 58 rebounds, 38 assists, and 14 steals.

The Wolverines ended the season 11-12 overall and fourth in the conference behind North Tama.

Iowa Star South All Conference Teams

-Coach of the Year: Ryan Ridout, North Tama

-Player of the Year: Treyton Travis, Baxter

First Team

Treyton Travis, Sr. – Baxter

Perrin Sulzle, Jr.- Baxter

Lucas Fohwein, Sr. – Colo-Nesco

Josh Dostal, Jr. – North Tama

Jabari Woodbury, Sr. – GMG

Cael Keller, Sr. – BCLUW

Second Team

Cainan Travis, Jr. – Baxter

Eli Dee, So. -Baxter

Gannon Short, Jr. – Colo-Nesco

Jared Dvorak, Sr. – North Tama

Rider Kupka, So.- GMG

Josef Dvorak, Jr.- Collins-Maxwell

Honorable Mention

Ben Richardson – Baxter

Hayden Schleisman- BCLUW

Ian Beattie- Collins-Maxwell

Drew Banks- Colo-Nesco

Kaleb Gill – GMG

Kingston Davenport- Meskwaki

Kayler Morris- North Tama